Defining what I do, in four sentences or less

This morning, my two bosses and I went through our professional bios (to be used for game conferences and such). After struggling to make my description sound interesting, I asked if I could just have a short version. This is what I came up with:

Short version:

Paraluman Cruz has over 10 years of experience in the game industry as a designer, producer, and writer. She currently designs casual adventure franchises for Boomzap, and previously helped create their Awakening, Dana Knightstone, Otherworld, and Botanica series. Her other passion besides games is krav maga, which she trains under International Krav Maga Federation Philippines.

“Well, that’s me,” I said.

“I fixed it a bit,” my boss Chris Natsuume replied.

Only version:

Paraluman Cruz has over 10 years of experience in the game industry as a designer, producer, and writer. She currently designs casual adventure franchises for Boomzap, and previously helped create their Awakening, Dana Knightstone, Otherworld, and Botanica series. Her other passion besides games is krav maga, which she trains under International Krav Maga Federation Philippines. She also has big floppy ears.

“I hate you.”

Leave a Reply

