Good morning!

I’d like to greet you all with a good morning. I’ve been hyper the past two days (coffee notwithstanding) so I’m spreading some of the good cheer 😉

Good cheer today means a comic, and instructions on how to use a Starbucks tumbler.

– Here’s a comic from XKCD, part 4 of 5 of a very strange self-journey.

Take wrong turns. Talk to strangers. Open unmarked doors. And if you see a group of people in a field, go find out what they’re doing. Do things without always knowing how they’ll turn out.

My sentiments exactly.

– I bought my first Starbucks tumbler today. It’s a luxury, but it’s damn cute, and it shaves off P5.00 from each Starbucks coffee purchase. (To think, I’ll break even after 50 drinks!)

Inside the tumbler was a set of detailed instructions on how to use it. Samples:

  • Do not microwave 
  • Do not use with carbonated beverages
  • Move lid closure tab to “open” position while securing sealing lid onto your mug or when removing lid to help release excess pressure that may occur with steaming hot beverages.
  • Grasp mug firmly around the middle when securing or loosening lid – do not grip by handle while adjusting lid as this may exert too much force on handle. Do not tighten lid.

… and much more. And I thought I was O.C.! I should work for Starbucks 😀

2 thoughts on “Good morning!

  1. Pingback: moongirl
  2. Pingback: June « moongirl

Leave a Reply

