DD-3

I’ve spent the past few days wondering if I should get a BOSS DD-3 digital delay pedal. I’m a casual guitar player and I’ve never had a reason to buy stompboxes before, until my ancient Zoom 505 finally conked out on me. Musician friends from all over have been telling me to get (or not get) the DD-3, so I hadn’t really decided until I found out someone’s selling a brand-new unit at a relatively affordable price.

I told the seller I’d meet him tomorrow, and I don’t really know what to expect. So today I was browsing different pages about the DD-3, and came across this one:

The DD-3 is by far the most popular digital delay box in all of pedal history. I’d go so far as to say its pristine delays have been repeated on more stages than any other echo device. 

Which sounds like a typical-enough review, until I saw this:

ARTISTS USING THE BOSS DD-3 DIGITAL DELAY

Ben Gibbard – Death Cab For Cutie

I’m sold!

4 thoughts on “DD-3

Leave a Reply

