Yesterday’s post, except WordPress was wonky, so let’s call it the weekend’s post

I started teaching game design again last Saturday in De La Salle University. The students this time around are all gamers (save for one), and many of them enrolled in my class because they want to make games after they graduate (save for two who wanted the Saturday allowance). I’m under more pressure now as I have a very discerning audience. But it looks like it’s going to be a great term.

JayI ended up giving away those choco flakes to Jay, my college buddy/ex-neighbor, as it was his birthday. I hadn’t been to Singalong (where I grew up) since 2002 and it was nostalgic to be back there, and to see Jay and co-crazy buddy Marvin again.

At night I went to Bona Coffee with another college friend and we tried putting a shot of Bailey’s in our coffee, and it was good πŸ˜‰

Today I went to Bonifacio High Street and Serendra for the first time, and felt like I was back in California – it doesn’t look Filipino at all. My twinnie Anne took me to the five-storey Fully Booked. “Don’t buy what you can’t read,” my dad told me before I left, and as I’m not an impulsive reader anyway, I ended up getting Idoru, another book by William Gibson. I am enjoying his (post)cyberpunk very much.

Lastly, I booked myself a round-trip ticket to Hong Kong! Pandas, here I come!

5 thoughts on “Yesterday’s post, except WordPress was wonky, so let’s call it the weekend’s post

  1. yeah yeah… and the party that you missed was great. BELAT! and we still have the “i owe you” coupons that you signed. and damn! i never realized that my tummy was that huge! camera really adds 10 lbs to someone’s frame huh. hahaha!

  2. moongirl says:

    quinnzap: I did! I got lost on the way home! hahahaha

    Marvs: Yeah yeah I know, I suck big time. I’ll make it up to you (and now you have the coupons to prove it πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

