What Moongirl has been up to

I rarely blog about my work, but it’s such a big part of my life that you probably don’t know me very well if you don’t know what I do.

I make games. Most of the time I produce games, which means I manage teams and make sure they deliver. Recently I’ve started co-designing a game myself, which is the most fun I’ve had in a very long time. Last week we had our first overnight of the season, where I and a few programmers and QA spend all night putting the finishing touches on a build. To keep ourselves awake, we were taking turns playing Naruto Shippuuden: Narutimate Accel and taking catnaps on the couch. By morning we’d created a pretty solid build in a very short sprint, and I went home feeling proud of working with the best game development team in the country.

So if anyone wonders why I don’t post as much now, it’s because I’m co-designing something. Designing is love – I’m a creative soul, so if I don’t create I go mad. And when I design, just like when I write, I disappear so I can focus.

Oh, and my name is officially on the credits of a Playstation 2 game! It’s coming out on other platforms as well. I’ll go get a screenshot and post it here. But seeing my name on a console is pretty cool.

And on a completely unrelated note, I am officially one of Bona Coffee’s “favorite customers”, according to their supervisor.

Lastly, I’m going to Hong Kong this week! 🙂

2 thoughts on “What Moongirl has been up to

Leave a Reply

