Happy Halloween!

For this year’s All Hallow’s Eve, I wore a pair of devil horns I bought for P40 at National Bookstore. And I wore it all day.

Halloween 2007 - 1 Halloween 2007 - 2

I also wore it all night, when I went out to dinner in Market! Market! with some officemates. Finally, I wore it to Bona Coffee, where the baristas, after I’d asked them why they weren’t wearing their Halloween hats, actually stepped out to get their hats and then wore them woohoo!

I’m also very proud that my officemate Choogah said my recommendation of Bona’s spiced apple chai was “perfect” and “amazing” and he’s so enamored of the drink that he plans to bring his girlfriend AND his mom there. Score!


People ask me why I don’t go to gigs anymore, or why I don’t really go to parties or clubs, and I’ve always had a hard time explaining myself. But today I know why. My idea of a perfect night was something like tonight – dinner and coffee with a small group of friends. I’m happiest that way. Friendship and conversation – those are the best. I would choose those over gigs and parties and clubs any day.

That would probably make me look dull to the rest of the world, but hey, to each her own ๐Ÿ˜‰


In other news, NaNoWriMo begins in exactly 11 minutes! I was contemplating on staying up to write my novel’s first few words at exactly 12:01 am on November 1, but I’d rather write when I’m wide awake. So good night, and I start my first fiction novel tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Happy Halloween!

  1. You’re many things, but dull is not one of them.

    Especially since you were the Demonic Luna Cruz today! Heh heh heh

    Good luck with NaNoWriMo! Lord knows -I- need it, haha.

Leave a Reply

