Whirring like a clock

As a friend of mine would say, I’m whirring like a clock!

  • Tomorrow, I’m moderating a forum for Animahenasyon 2007. I’ve never actually moderated before, so I don’t know what to expect – but Butch Jimenez is one of the speakers, and he was the one who inspired me to get into indie filmmaking. I owe a lot to him. I wonder if he remembers me.
  • Saturday, besides game design class and Anino dance practice, I’m going to the Animahenasyon awards night, because Dream Systems is a finalist (yebba!).
  • Monday, I fly to Naga to give a talk on game development. I’ve never been to Bicol, and I have no idea what time my flight is or where I’m staying πŸ˜›
  • Friday next week, I’m giving a talk on game writing for the Asian Game Journalists Association, and I haven’t written a word of that at all. (Sorry, Alex!)
  • The day after that, after class, it’s the dreaded Anino dance presentation, where for some strange reason I am the leading lady. That means I don’t dance until the last 10%, upon which I have a very complicated dance number.

All of that ends on December 1, which explains why I have had absolutely no time to finish my novel in time. I don’t mind, actually. The 20,000 words I do have in my novel are already a lot, if you think about it. Besides, whatever spare time I have now goes to relaxing – that means knifing people in Call of Duty 4, or watching movies with friends. So life is good. Incredibly fast and hectic, but good.

6 thoughts on “Whirring like a clock

  1. jesus, where do you get your energy. My life is being drained away by KOTOR2 and work. God I love that game. That series is one of the few that I would happily play for an entire frickin day, and that’s saying a lot these days.

  2. moongirl says:

    quinnzap: haha why? i’m tired. want to swap places? πŸ˜‰

    ryan: i don’t know myself. i feel sick, actually, but alaxan is doing wonders for me.

    and i never finished KOTOR2, but i enjoyed KOTOR1 immensely!

Leave a Reply

