Heaven knows it’s got to be this time

My band StereoLalas has its second gig this Saturday @ Saguijo, for New Order/Joy Division night. We’re playing Ceremony, Crystal, Regret, and possibly Temptation. We had our first real meeting yesterday and discussed where we wanted the band to go; we all feel good about each other and we’re excited to start writing songs. Watch our gig this Sat if you can – we’re gonna rock your socks!


At work, the game I’ve been producing/co-designing just went Alpha last week. We’re not out of the woods yet, but there’s nothing like seeing your ideas come to interactive life, even if it means you lose days’ worth of sleep over it πŸ™‚


Today I had several surreal moments, like during my morning run when a dog started running beside me, with the owner yelling frantically after it; or when I was in the elevator and there was a blackout, turning the elevator off and sending us into pitch blackness. The woman behind me started freaking out, while I calmly turned on the flashlight feature in my cellphone. You have to love Sony Ericsson.


2008 is going to be a big year, and much of it is unknown to me. I don’t like not being able to see what lies ahead, but thankfully I’m surrounded by people who are guiding me through it. Hello to all my awesome friends πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Heaven knows it’s got to be this time

  1. wow, new order/joy division night. i’d love to see that. oh, have you seen control? it’s a great movie.

    yes, sony ericsson phones are the best. waiting for payday so i can replace my old one. πŸ˜€

  2. moongirl says:

    Ryan: Wow! You are our #1 fan I think hahaha (or our only fan :P)

    Stingeyes: Yeah sayang! Then again you get to watch awesome stuff over there anyway πŸ˜‰

  3. aids says:

    I’m downloading Control, can’t wait.

    I just saw 24-Hour Party People though. And I find it interesting that the Sex Pistols’ first Manchester gig gave birth to New Order, Simply Red, and eventually the rave scene. haha.

Leave a Reply

