Endo, Juno, and GDC

JunoDax and I rushed to see Endo at SM Southmall last night, only to be told that they’d closed the theater 15 minutes before. The reason – no one was watching! 😦 I’d been so excited to watch it because 1) I heard that it was good, and 2) my musical genius friend Owel did the musical score.

We ended up watching Juno instead, which is a great great great great film! It’s the type of indie film I like – understated acting by a fantastic cast, great soundtrack, a simple but relatable story, and witty dialogue. Plus, Ellen Page is hot. Yes, the girl. She’s hot. And I love Michael Cera!

On Saturday I fly to San Francisco for the 2008 Game Developers Conference! I went last year, but I had an expo pass and non-stop meetings. Now I have a main conference pass and hardly anything else to do except go from talk to talk with my jaw open in wonder. Star Wars: The Force Unleashed, baby!

5 thoughts on “Endo, Juno, and GDC

  1. joon-joon says:

    GDC!!!!!!!!!!! Bring lotsa souvenirs. Maybe Spore beta version? hehe

    Can’t wait for Juno, it shows here next week!

    PS. Ellen Page nominated for best actress in the Oscars 😉

  2. moongirl says:

    joon-joon: Watch Juno watch it! I like it more than Ghost World, which is a monumental thing to say 😉

    quinnzap: Yes they are!

    stingeyes: No, I haven’t, but people have been recommending it to me 🙂

Leave a Reply

