Jetlag, my old friend

I’m writing in my sister’s dining area in Menlo Park, California. My cute baby nephew is making funny noises as he pushes a wagon around the floor. I look like a zombie as I flew in last night and jetlag, my old friend, hit me hard today.

I love being in my sister’s house as it’s warm (literally – heated!) and there’s good healthy food. And my nephew is the Cutest Baby in the World* – I love watching him. I think I’m as entranced with him as he is with me – we just stare at each other and talk in some kind of baby language.

Also, I missed their very affectionate golden retriever, who woke me up this morning by licking my nose.

Tomorrow, I go to San Francisco. I’m spending the two days before GDC hitting H&M and Rasputin Music hard, and both happen to be on my hotel street! πŸ™‚


*This is an undisputable fact, and not an entirely biased opinion.

9 thoughts on “Jetlag, my old friend

  1. moongirl says:

    quinnzap: Thanks! πŸ˜‰

    Randy: Oh my God it’s Randy. I take it you aren’t going this year? (Because of your top-secret game project? Tell me already!)

  2. It’s because of it that I’m not allowed anywhere near GDC this year. Wait. Which one did you mean? The one that is being [CENSORED] with thing or the [CENSORED] [CENSORED] [CENSORED] on a [CENSORED] [CENSORED] [CENSORED] [CENSORED] [CENSORED] [CENSORED] [CENSORED]?

    *g*

  3. moongirl says:

    Randy: You bastard! πŸ˜›

    acid42: Crap I just read this now and they close at 5pm! I’ll just try and come back here next week. I wanna go! πŸ™‚

  4. moongirl says:

    Randy: You bastard! πŸ˜›

    acid42: Crap I just read this now and they close at 5pm! I’ll just try and come back here next week. I wanna go! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

