Hahahaha (aka a GDC preview)

Apologies to my friends over at Microsoft, but I went to the XNA area at Moscone North this morning, and all was well and good – I saw several Xbox 360s showing Call of Duty 4, Mass Effect, Gears of War, etc.

That’s not what’s funny. What’s funny is that a few hours after I left, one of their 360s got hit by the dreaded 3RL:

http://www.xbox360fanboy.com/2008/02/19/xbox-360-red-rings-on-gdc-show-floor/

We got hit by 3RL last year, too, so I know what it feels like. Except this time, I didn’t have to suffer public embarrassment.

(Coincidentally, I was also at the Playstation store in the Metreon just around the corner, and was invited to play Rock Band on the PS3, but I chickened out.)

5 thoughts on “Hahahaha (aka a GDC preview)

Leave a Reply

