Goodbye, office

Today is our last day in the Alabang office. I’ve been in this building since 2005.

We’re all feeling sentimental, but the place I will really, really miss the most is not my messy desk, not the spectacular sunset view, not the eventful elevator, not any of the usual things. It’s this:

stairwell

This is my “office”.

I don’t know how it started, but this became my office. My leads would pull me here if they needed to consult something in private, out of earshot from the rest of the world. I’ve reprimanded people here; I’ve also comforted people here. It was a quiet, secret place. This was where I’d run if I was having a bad day, if I needed some time alone to think or to cry.

It saddens me that I will never go here again, but I’m glad I have a picture of it.

Next week we’ll be in Makati.


P.S. Tonight we have a gig at mag:net high street, and we’re doing our first original song. The stairwell is mentioned in the lyrics.

4 thoughts on “Goodbye, office

  1. moongirl says:

    Macy: Thanks! πŸ˜€

    Marvin: Office lang, hindi bahay – I still drive home to Alabang every day. May excuse pa rin ako, hahaha πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

