Where have I been?

New hair, new life! Some people have been asking where I’ve been (by “where”, they mean, “why have you not been online?”, as the Internet is a real place to many of us).

Well, this is where I’ve been.

I haven’t been on YM for the longest time as YM is banned from the office (we use an internal IM client).

I haven’t been online from home much as PLDT’s DNS problems have made it almost impossible for me to do anything from home (by “anything”, I mean surfing, blogging, etc, as these are real home activities).

I haven’t been going out because of my neck injury.

But enough of that. This post is about Where I’ll Be.

Starting May 1, I will no longer be working for Anino Games. This may be a shocker to some, as I have been a game developer for about five years now, and a public one at that! (By “public” I mean traveling around the country, and also internationally, spreading the word about Philippine game development.) But people move on, and I’m no different.

I will be online much more often, seeing that as of this morning I’ve circumvented the PLDT DNS problem (hint:
208.67.222.222 and 208.67.220.220).

I will be recovering from this neck injury so I can return to my normal activities (by “normal” I mean driving, walking long distances, and hopefully traveling again!).

I will also be changing some things, things of a personal nature, which I will not post here. But this is Where (and Who) I’ll Be.

So while I’m in limbo, the “now” part in between Where I Was and Where I’ll Be, please bear with me. I’m quite incapacitated at the moment. I miss my friends though, so please holler and visit and (after my meds are done) bring alcohol! I miss you all πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “Where have I been?

  1. aha, opendns eh? i use the same dns as the one my router uses gives me a bunch of problems on my mbp. now that i think about it, i don’t have a dns from my isp.

    oh, and there seems to be a lot of them in this post (and by them, i mean parenthesis). πŸ˜€

    wait, so you are leaving just anino or game development in general?

  2. moongirl says:

    Yeah, the open DNS solved my surfing problems. However, it makes my Call of Duty 4 lag horribly! I really need to switch ISPs πŸ˜‰

    (Yes, there are a lot, haha.)

    And I’m leaving Anino, but I’d like to stay (or at least, return) to game development. I can’t get games out of my system!

  3. So many changes!
    And … a neck injury? Too much crowd-surfing for you, rockstar idol!
    Yeah, time to change ISP. It’s thematic. Change everything: your neckbone, your job, your isp…. your surfing habits. Just Don’t change your attitude. Cheers!~

  4. Wow, do you know where you’re going or are you just gonna take it easy for now?

    You might consider doing a piece for escapist while you’re away. They accept story ideas that might fit into the theme of that particular issue.

  5. moongirl says:

    Acid: Hahaha, hey that’s true. Change everything in one fell swoop! (Is it also because I cut my hair real short? :P)

    Ryan: I plan to take it easy πŸ™‚ Hmm, I could I could. Though their articles are pretty hardcore πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

