Open Gaming Meet (or, “I am a happy worm!”)

I went to my second Open Gaming Meet last Saturday in Ortigas, and had a rockin’ time as usual. This time, I dragged four friends (Caroline, Ryan, Luis, and Mike) and then tormented them with my happy two-headed worm:

Art by Caroline Dy

Art by Caroline Dy

I swear, I’ve played Betrayal at House on the Hill several times, and I am ALWAYS the bad guy, but I NEVER win. So the fact that I was able to defeat six opponents by dragging my two-headed worm’s body through 16 rooms is a Big and Long-Awaited Deal.

My worm!My body tokens

In the defense of the heroes, they were able to kill one of my heads – first with a spell based on a Sanity roll, and then three hits on the head using Might. Fantastic teamwork. But I was able to kill two characters as well – awesome, because last time I was a villain, I had a body count of zero.

And since everyone eventually ended up playing in character, I behaved like a very happy worm – saying, “I’m sorry!” every time I gobbled someone up, and grinning excitedly whenever I did an attack roll. “I am a happy worm!” I told the table as the heroes ran for their lives.

Man, I love games.

EDIT: Caroline finished her sketch above, so I’m reposting it. Also, she made another one for our second game, the spaghetti western card riot that is Bang!, where I played the whiny sheriff:

Bang!

Art by Caroline Dy

3 thoughts on “Open Gaming Meet (or, “I am a happy worm!”)

  1. Caroline Dy says:

    And I was the kid with the Teddy Bear of holding. How many items was I carrying? 5?

    Oh, and the house was killing us faster than you were πŸ˜„

  2. moongirl says:

    Caroline: Aaah, but as the villain, the house is technically under my control.

    Okay, it really wasn’t – but allow me this one victory? πŸ˜‰

    And yes, you were the supergirl with the super teddy bear!

  3. Hahaha! Your scenario ran well. πŸ˜€ Cheers to you for your win, and to everyone else for their valiant teamwork!

    And hey, Caroline, nice sketch. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

