June

So – it’s mid-year, June, 2009. My game design classes have been postponed for two weeks because a student in the university was diagnosed with AH1N1. Work is good. Non-work is generally good, though it could be better, but I probably shouldn’t complain. In two months I’ll be in the US for an extended period of time and that scares me a bit. But I like doing things that scare me, so I’m doing it.

To celebrate the new month, I revamped the look of my blog – and ended up browsing through old entries to see how the formatting turned out. I found this post this week in June, 2007:

Good morning!

…with this comic. The comic’s advice – “Take wrong turns… Open unmarked doors… Do things without always knowing how they’ll turn out” – still applies two years later.

That’s 2007. This is where I was this week in June, 2008:

Two lists (part 1 of 2)

…which made me very sad. I can remember any point in last year’s medical journey and choke up about it. If you need an actress to cry at will, call me.

The good news is, it’s first week of June, 2009 – which means I’m also one year old at Boomzap. Hooray! ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “June

  1. moongirl says:

    Renz: She’s sick on and off, but not consistently like before. I still get scared from time to time, though. Thanks for asking ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Jay Jay says:

    “I like doing things that scare me, so Iโ€™m doing it”

    Same goes with me.. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Make things more interesting!

  3. moongirl says:

    Jay Jay: Attending two game events, visiting four or five cities, and basically spending all my money to work out of a foreign country. ‘Tis nuts.

    But yes – fear gets us places ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

