Cholesterol explained

I chanced upon this video by scientist Darya Pino (her site, Summer Tomato, is one of Time Magazine’s 50 Best Websites of 2011). I was diagnosed with high cholesterol a few months back and had done what I thought I was supposed to do, which was avoid egg yolks, bacon, fried food, etc. In the seven-minute video, she explains why I shouldn’t be avoiding food with high cholesterol content, and instead focusing on the different types of fat. At least, I think I got that right. I’m bad at science.

Here’s the video, and hopefully this will help other foodies like me 🙂

4 thoughts on “Cholesterol explained

  1. Totally off-topic, but I wonder if anyone’s ever commented on the fact that your banner makes it look like you’re blind and you have a guide dog.

Leave a Reply

